MLK Youth Awards & Scholarship

The Martin Luther King, Jr. Association of Asheville and Buncombe County will present the 2017 Youth Awards and scholarships at a gala event April 25.

The theme for the 2017 awards ceremony is “Stand Up, Speak Out, Unfold the Dream for Today.”

The Youth Awards ceremony will be held Tuesday, April 25 at 5:30 p.m. in Ferguson Auditorium at Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College, and will include a performance by the UNC Asheville Student Jazz Ensemble.

The area students nominated for the 2017 Awards are Karen Beltran Chavez, Emma Ruth Cochrane, Jazmin B. Dean, Anu Krystle Frempong, Itzel Ruiz Garcia, August Schaller, and Demetra Shaquala Tisdale.

Add a Comment

Comments are closed.